About HM » School Site Council

School Site Council


The School Site Council (SSC) is a state-mandated committee made up of an equal number of parents and school staff. Members are elected and participate in discussions directly related to our school plan, goals, and designated budget, which in turn will help to maintain quality instructional programs at Horace Mann School.

The SSC meets at least six times a year and membership is on a rotating basis.  Meetings are generally on Mondays from 8:30-11:30am. Applications for new members are open in the spring of each year.  Members serve two year terms.
Joining the SSC is a way to directly and positively affect your children’s education.

The SSC Membership for 2019-2020

Craig Bugbee-Principal
Chris Regan-Assistant Principal
Cherryne Lue-Sang—Title I Coordinator
Elaine Cantella- Title I Teacher (1st yr)
Michele Duffy-Intervention Teacher 
TBD Teacher 
TBD Teacher 
TBD Teacher 
TBD Teacher 
Perry Wander-Parent 
Lee Egerman-Parent, SSC Chair
Farrah Zweig-Parent 
Celina Serrano-Parent PTA President
Marvin Winans-Parent
Romy Azevedo-Parent
Allana Friedman-Parent
Wolfgang Odenthal-Parent
Anthony Mayorkas-Parent
Stephen Hinden-Parent
Emily Fialho-Parent


Meeting Dates for 2019-20 (Mondays at 8:30 a.m.)

September 16; October 21; November 18; February 3; March 30; April 20