About HM » Administration Team

Administration Team

Assistant Principal, Mr. Regan (L) ,Assistant Principal, Mrs. Jung (center), Principal, Mr. Bugbee (R).

 

Mr. Regan, Assistant Principal, has a wide breadth of experience at a variety of levels that has provided him with great experience. He has worked at High School, Middle School and at Beverly Vista (K-8). Mr. Regan's focus is using his background to support all of the students at Horace Mann. His passion for education at every level of learning, no matter the grade, creates an exceptional environment for all students to thrive.   cregan@bhusd.org 

 

Mrs. Jung, Assistant Principal, has been a teacher and administrator in the Elementary, Junior high, and High School levels. She has worked with diverse student backgrounds and created various programs to address the needs of individual students. Mrs. Jung has been involved in the implementation of a STEM program, even leading to two 7th grade students passing the AP Computer Science Test. Mrs. Jung believes that everyone can learn and grow.  sjung@bhusd.org

 

Mr. Bugbee, Principal, has 20 years of experience in Elementary Schools, working with grades TK-5. He has been a classroom teacher, Curriculum Specialist, and School Administrator. He has a passion for curriculum and instruction and social-emotional learning: designing and implementing lessons for all grade levels that are differentiated for individual student needs. He encourages everyone to reach their full potential. cbugbee@bhusd.org

 

SUPPORT STAFF

 

Elizabeth Cornejo

Office Manager

ecornejo@bhusd.org

Reiona Smith

Office Assistant

rsmith@bhusd.org

Shelanee Fernando

School Counselor

sfernando@bhusd.org

Efua Paul

School Psychologist

epaul@bhusd.org

Ricardo a la Triste

District Nurse